Detailing Discuss keeping your bike looking brand new here.

What to do for black 2020 trike and new bike?

Search this Thread

Old 09-12-2024, 09:47 AM
Powermankw
Tourer
Received 122 Likes on 73 Posts
Default What to do for black 2020 trike and new bike?

OK, so noob. Read a bunch, had no idea. I am an experienced and expert rabbit hole explorer and would like to retire from that.

The wife's 2020 trike was a bit rough when we got it. Just normal McGuires med/light compound and Turtle polish and ceramic got it looking new again, but not perfect. I have plans for getting it perfect over the winter and protected for next season.

I got my 2023 Lowrider ST at end of the year and already have 10K. I did the same stuff except compound... But now with washing and drying... I want better than new.

Willing to get a buffer... My hands will appriciate. Willing to get all OCD and no touch wash/dry. I'm super obsessive and **** so that isn't a problem. I just don't know all the products. I have no problem spending money, but even I balk at Polish Angel. I'll use it if it's worth it, but wow. I understand it takes very little. Obviously I want to use same stuff for both black bikes... I am just trying to avoid buying entire product lines with a lot I don't need. OK... So what is going to get me better than new???

Old 09-12-2024, 09:54 AM
Powermankw
Tourer

Side question... On a trip it was raining. We went through an area with dirt and stuff on the road. Well my Lowrider with no protection got covered... Now I can't get it off the engine. The aluminum, not the wrinkle black covered stuff. It's a deposit. I got serious yesterday and used some CLR, but didn't do as good as hoped. Next was going to be vinegar.

Any other suggestions? It's on pretty good and that rough finish is hell to clean... Especially all the little nooks and crannies. I know no harsh chemicals... But it's gotta go!