Road Trips Let us know where you've been on your Harley, the best places to visit on a bike, etc.

PA to Cali and back in 19 days!

Search this Thread

Old 07-29-2012, 03:33 PM
11Streetglide103
Intermediate
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default PA to Cali and back in 19 days!

well ive been planning it since i got my first bike about 5 years ago. seeing the movie wild hogs also contributed to this crazy idea haha. after i graduated college i bought a 2009 yamaha vstar silverado 1100 thinking that would be the bike i made the trip on. after a few medium length trips i discovered that bike wasnt going to cut it so june 2011 i sold the yamaha and bought a 2011 street glide with the 103 engine. ever since getting the street glide last year there was nothing going to stop me from going cross country this summer. not even almost dying in a car accident in april haha

im going to use this website as a tool to piece together where i was and when i was there. maybe try to go day by day. im trying to use my bank statement and the pictures on the camera and a calendar to put this all together. might as well start at the beginning....

day1/tues july 3..