Road Trips Let us know where you've been on your Harley, the best places to visit on a bike, etc.

The Journeys of Darla ....

Search this Thread

Old 12-06-2020, 07:06 PM
rizzo
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 4,697 Likes on 2,124 Posts

Well buddy, if you do come south in August, I'll have a spot for you. I just brought my adventure bike project out here last week - Silverwing GL650. Of course the carbs got all plugged up so it's in the shop getting rebuilt. Battery was shot, I have to dig out the extra wheels and get the off road tires mounted. Hope to have it ready for winter riding here in a few weeks.

Last edited by rizzo; 12-06-2020 at 07:11 PM.
The following users liked this post:
CanadianRocky (12-25-2020)
Old 01-11-2021, 08:47 AM
CanadianRocky
Club Member
Received 21,700 Likes on 9,543 Posts

It is time to switch up "Cameras"... by that I mean my iPhone... I have been using an iPhone 7 Plus for several years... and it has worked fine for many pictures I take for Journeys... but it does have its limitations. Also, the phone is getting long in the tooth and even though it has the same OS as the 12, it certainly does not have the capability of it... after a bit of research I am going to get an iPhone 12 Pro... it will save in RAW, and JPEG... so i will have the ability to use the RAW image in Photo shop if I want to, for fun and for printing... It has pretty good specs.. 460 dpi, 2532 x 1170 Pixels... F/1.6 lens... Wide, regular and telephoto capability... 12 megapixels... of course I am an old school "Glass" guy, so it will be interesting to see how it compares to my Sony once I get it and do some straight up comparisons in Photoshop and Printing... I am sure it will not have the same capability's of the my Sony NEX 6 and will still take it when i am out and about... now that I am "Semi-retired"... I will have more time for my main hobby, which is photography and printing... I was out yesterday and shot a few with my iPhone, but not my camera... I did not like