Product Reviews Review various motorcycle products you have used.

Detailing Products That Impressed Me

Search this Thread

Old 09-26-2009, 09:26 AM
SUNNYSIDE
Intermediate
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Detailing Products That Impressed Me

I was going to post this in the Detailing section, but I thought since I would be mentioning specific products by name it might be better to post it in the product review section instead. These are however detailing products.
First off I should mention that although it’s not what I currently do for a living, I have many years experience in detailing and owned a very successful detailing business in the past. I bring this up only to make the point that I’m a very tough critic when it comes to detailing products. It really doesn’t matter if the product costs 99 cents or 99 dollars, it either works or it doesn’t… right?!
Have I tried every product out on the market? NO, and I doubt anyone has the time, money, or desire to do that which is why sharing with others what works for you is so important. It may help someone else with a specific problem they’re having.
Metal Polishing
Mothers Billet Aluminum Polish – Bought some of this a while back. Expensive, but incredible results. I’ve used the regular Mothers Mag & Aluminum Polish for years, but this product impressed me. It comes in a small quantity, but a little bit goes a long way.
Aluminum Polishing Kit – At Harbor Freight I found a great little deal on this kit. It comes with a lot of different shaped buffing arbors that you can use with your electric drill. I have a Fat Bob with Fat Boy style rims. I apply the Billet aluminum polish and buff it followed by a clean microfiber cloth and my rims shine like chrome.