Sponsored by:

Is a Stage 1 upgrade Worth it

Search this Thread

Old 10-02-2017, 09:54 AM
PDB17UltraRG
Ultimate HDF Member
Received 773 Likes on 735 Posts
Default Is a Stage 1 upgrade Worth it

Thinging about having a Stage 1 done on my Bike what are the benefits i will get from doing a Stage one ???

Old 10-02-2017, 10:21 AM
Quik
Ultimate HDF Member
Received 2,577 Likes on 1,527 Posts

To me, the major benefit of a stage 1 is sound, and that will greatly depend on the slip on you choose. There are other benefits, slight bump in power but nothing that is going to blow you away. Depending on the tuner you can get a slightly cooler running engine. I'm no expert so I'm sure benefits can better be explained but the sole reason I did the stage one was for better sound. I was not looking for performance.

Old 10-02-2017, 10:22 AM
mjwebb
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 9,366 Likes on 4,777 Posts

well here I go again but since you asked..can't believe how much better my engine runs over an already great running one from the factory..100% Screaming eagle Stage 1...so the red line is the Stage 1 calibration from the SEPST, the blue is dyno tuning with the SEPST....great performance upgrade for $1500 and still kept warranty..highly recommend..good luck

don't listen to people who criticize the numbers..it's a significant improvement in drivability, breathes better and is more efficient..and not only resulted in a smoother torque delivery but shifted it South from 3500 stock to 3000....makes me grin from ear to ear every ride

Attached Thumbnails Is a Stage 1 upgrade Worth it-img_0588.jpg  

Last edited by mjwebb; 10-02-2017 at 10:27 AM.
The following 4 users liked this post by mjwebb:
CdnNavyChief (03-12-2018), JatoTheRipper (09-16-2021), prowler58 (01-28-2020), Thingfish (10-02-2017)
Old 10-02-2017, 10:28 AM
jgos929
Road Warrior
Received 219 Likes on 87 Posts

Originally Posted by mjwebb