Milwaukee Eight (M8) 2017 and up M8 Air and Liquid Cooled discussion
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

who's been having to add transmission fluid?

Search this Thread

Old 09-08-2017, 07:46 PM
ocezam
Road Master
Received 97 Likes on 63 Posts

Originally Posted by 103Eagle
In case you have not paid attention.......those of us that have the issue have been to the dealer, called the MOCO and got reference numbers, filed complaints with the authorities........and are trying to get it resolved thru our warranties.
Well, to be perfectly honest, and I think I have said this. I HAVE NOT been to my dealer. I will, and very soon. I've known of this problem with my bike but have held off from starting the warranty procedure for two reasons:

1. I am not good at being diplomatic with any situation where I start to get the run around/corporate talk. Yeah at 55 I should be better at this, but no. I hoped the more time I gave the factory, the sooner a "fix" would develop. Then I wouldn't have to worry about my temper when confronted with blank stares or quotes of "that is impossible/can't happen", or "we've never heard of that before" etc.

2. Also I was determined to go to Sturgis this year come hell or high water. That accomplished, I'll enjoy a few more weeks of good riding weather before committing myself to the Corporate Merry-Go-Round that is the Harley Davidson Factory Warranty.

I sincerely doubt it will be fixed, although hope springs eternal. At that point we will see what next spring brings. Maybe I should start getting myself Psyched to be on another brand the last 20 years of my riding career.

Last edited by ocezam; 09-08-2017 at 09:03 PM.
The following users liked this post:
stixvrad (09-10-2017)
Old 09-08-2017, 07:51 PM
ocezam
Road Master

Originally Posted by stixvrad
THATS the fix ! Convert the touring bikes back to a cable clutch !!
Hell yes! Most people complain about the clutch anyway. Personally I could take it or leave it. But if it fixed this BS I'd be in.