Members Meeting Members Post Pictures and Short Stories of Your Encounters With Other HDF Members

First Time Tat Ideas

Search this Thread

Old 06-30-2007, 02:10 PM
japel
Tourer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default First Time Tat Ideas

I am trying to figure out what I want to get for a tattoo. I know where I am going to go to get it done, my problem is I don't know what I want to get, or where I want to put it. I'm 27, I'm a cop & a firefighter. I have been riding for almost 8 years now, recently married w/ no kids. I just know I want one and I want it to be symbolic. Any body give me some ideas? And if you are from Jersey where did you get yours done? Thanks for any help.

Old 07-13-2007, 12:56 AM
1peter
Tourer
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: First Time Tat Ideas

What about a smilingcop giving afirefighter at ticket on his way to work???? Thats symbolic Isn't it???? On the other arm you could have a firefighter setting a cop on fire after getting the ticket???? Just throwing Ideas at you!

Old 07-13-2007, 08:03 AM
japel
Tourer

Did give me a good laugh I will say that much.

Old 07-14-2007, 11:34 AM
Kolni
Banned
Received 13 Likes on 13 Posts

Think long and hard about this.

Thern get something that means something to you.

Like a creed or something.

I got MOLON LABE with a M16 on my right shoulder.

It means "Come and get it"..which is basically my main belief, if you want to outlaw something that I legally own, then "Come and get it"

Old 07-14-2007, 04:43 PM
Navychief
Road Warrior
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Not trying to sound fatherly but....I have 6 Tats and each one means something to me. My suggestion is to wait until you know, without any outside influence, what it is you want the world to know about you. Be it your wife's name, you affiliation with the police/fire department, or what kind of bike you ride. Remember, tats go on a lot easier than they come off. Don't ink yourself because of a friends suggestion. Just my .02

Old 07-14-2007, 06:26 PM