Ignition/Tuner/ECM/Fuel Injection Need advice on ignition issues? Questions about a tuner? Have questions about a EFI calibration or Fuel Injection? Tips on Engine Diagnostics, how to get codes, and what they mean. Find your answers here.

Power Vision Information Thread

Search this Thread

Old 06-16-2015, 07:47 AM
oldhippie
Stellar HDF Member
Received 117 Likes on 70 Posts

Originally Posted by Moneywoes
So if I ever get Mytune to cooperate use the knock removal function to help remove knock. Then use Auto tune Pro to recheck VE's in those cells? If mytune reports no knock, does it make sense to incrementally increase timming globally or incrementally until it starts to and then let mytune lower it?

Ken
Ken, not to go too far off subject, but you have a 577 cam in there, with stock heads and stock cylinders? Also stock throttle body and injectors?

I'm not a rocket scientist about any of this, but does that set of build components usually add up to a strong build? Have you ever had a pre/post build dyno done so you know your start point?

I tried following your posts and it got some complicated my head was spinning. Not to make light of your issues, it's obvious you are going all out to solve your problems, but I'm not sure what that is? Are you just looking for better perfomance in general or is there a more specific problem, and where do you currently stand. Got a dyno sheet?

Just my SWAG but I'm thinking thats a pretty aggressive cam for what looks like an otherwise pretty stock build. Many reads I've done on cams in that range people say compression needs to be increased before the potential of the cam can be realized.. and head work is recommended for real performance but maybe more than you need for your trike.

Old 06-16-2015, 08:46 AM
ke5rbd
Road Warrior
Received 34 Likes on 30 Posts
Default Genesis 577