Ignition/Tuner/ECM/Fuel Injection Need advice on ignition issues? Questions about a tuner? Have questions about a EFI calibration or Fuel Injection? Tips on Engine Diagnostics, how to get codes, and what they mean. Find your answers here.

Power Vision Information Thread

Search this Thread

Old 03-08-2015, 10:34 AM
nhrider1
Road Warrior
Received 55 Likes on 52 Posts

Originally Posted by decencyxdefied
Just finished my external breather set up and decided to go on a 30 min run so I could do another auto tune.. Came up with learned ve 98 cells avg 2% max 6%..im still learning what l this means... I've seen on a few pages where people state a good percentage to be in and I cnt find any of them at the moment.. Anyone care to chime in? Me like a jackass cut the bike off when I got in the driveway and didn't apply the settings lol but I can always do it again just thought I see if my bike is on the right track
You're doing pretty well. Most like to get VE's to 5% or less.

Old 03-08-2015, 03:22 PM
decencyxdefied
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 728 Likes on 487 Posts

Not bad then.. Only took 3 small rides to get it to that point. I've never been able to get the table fully populated tho.. I've tried riding every which way.. Either way the way the bike runs as of now by far justifies paying for the pv

Last edited by decencyxdefied; 03-08-2015 at 03:24 PM.
Old 03-08-2015, 09:10 PM
oldhippie
Stellar HDF Member
Received 117 Likes on 70 Posts

Originally Posted by nhrider1
You're doing pretty well. Most like to get VE's to 5% or less.
I haven't done an autotune since October, but shutting the bike off saves the data. You can turn the bike back on go to Autotune and the data will be populated and you can even collect more data, or just save the tune to a slot.

You didn't lose the data.

Old 03-09-2015, 11:01 AM
decencyxdefied
Seasoned HDF Member

Originally Posted by oldhippie