Ignition/Tuner/ECM/Fuel Injection Need advice on ignition issues? Questions about a tuner? Have questions about a EFI calibration or Fuel Injection? Tips on Engine Diagnostics, how to get codes, and what they mean. Find your answers here.

Power Vision Information Thread

Search this Thread

Old 05-18-2013, 04:39 PM
oldhippie
Stellar HDF Member
Received 117 Likes on 70 Posts

Hey guys, so now I am learning how to AutoTune using AT-Basic and I have successfully run two AutoTunes against the FM supplied tune for my Stage 1 07 Electraglide. She is running really good.

So I have a couple questions regarding documentation of using WinPV and Datalogging. I see that my ATs have generated .PVV logs, but I don't know how to get .CSV files or whatever I need to review them. Or do I use WinPV?

Any pointers to user documentation?

Old 05-18-2013, 07:32 PM
Darke_peak
Advanced
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I'm new to PV and to tuning. I have messed around with autotune and can see that it appears to only be altering the VE tables. The AFR table stays the same.

So the way I see it, autotune just a fine tuning tool. If your base tune (AFR table, spark advance table) is not correct for your specification (cams, exhaust, intake) then you are just auto tuning a bad tune which isn't going to replace a good base tune to start with. Correct?

I haven't read all 440 pages, but it seems some people are suggesting that you can start with any tune and if you run autotune enough times it will fix it and you will end up with a good result.

Old 05-18-2013, 07:59 PM
ColoSpgsMark
Road Captain

New updates to WinPV and firmware. All I could detect is that active exhaust parameters are now exposed.

Old 05-18-2013, 10:32 PM
goats
Road Captain
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by oldhippie
Hey guys, so now I am learning how to AutoTune using AT-Basic and I have successfully run two AutoTunes against the FM supplied tune for my Stage 1 07 Electraglide. She is running really good.