Ignition/Tuner/ECM/Fuel Injection Need advice on ignition issues? Questions about a tuner? Have questions about a EFI calibration or Fuel Injection? Tips on Engine Diagnostics, how to get codes, and what they mean. Find your answers here.

Power Vision Information Thread

Search this Thread

Old 12-26-2012, 08:06 PM
HD Pilot
Elite HDF Member
Received 56 Likes on 48 Posts

With that info in mind, it appears to me that my HD tune is waaaay leaner, i.e. better MPGs, than the Dynojet tune, with much less power in higher RPMs. Am I reading the tables correctly?
Hey SquidHead, I am not a expert on this stuff, but it is safe to say your HD map is much leaner than the DJ one. Your HD map looks alot leaner than the HD Stage 1 map I used before my Fuel Moto map, is it a pure stock map? I don't know how much power you might gain with the DJ map, but with your mods: Hi flow ac, etc the DJ map should be much better.

Old 12-26-2012, 10:22 PM
Sam2010
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 217 Likes on 158 Posts

The main cruise area is the same on both.

Old 12-27-2012, 07:37 AM
GoPro Steevo
Road Master
Received 14 Likes on 14 Posts

Originally Posted by SquidHead
So, I thought I wasn't gonna learn, but I had lots of time on my hands today while the wife and kids played with all their new toys.

I compared my original HD tune Lambda to the PV Tune I downloaded based on Dynojet's recommendation for my setup. As I understand what I've read so far, values closer to 1 (.999) are better for fuel economy and values futher from 1 increase power - stop me here if I'm wrong.

With that info in mind, it appears to me that my HD tune is waaaay leaner, i.e. better MPGs, than the Dynojet tune, with much less power in higher RPMs. Am I reading the tables correctly?

Thanks for helping me with my first steps.
The tables you posted are the AFR (lambda) values. The VE tables are where you will see the REAL difference between two maps.

Old 12-30-2012, 10:37 PM
txlen
Cruiser
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts