Ignition/Tuner/ECM/Fuel Injection Need advice on ignition issues? Questions about a tuner? Have questions about a EFI calibration or Fuel Injection? Tips on Engine Diagnostics, how to get codes, and what they mean. Find your answers here.

Power Vision Information Thread

Search this Thread

Old 02-08-2012, 01:31 PM
JustDennis
Road Warrior
Received 17 Likes on 13 Posts

Originally Posted by Jester750
Hey guys,
I'm new to the PV. I just got one from Fuel Moto with the Autotune.
I'm still trying to figure it out with the tuning.
When I read on this thread on page 104 post# 1036 I saw a few guys complaining about the anti-knock feature possibly not working properly.
The spark adjustment feature of the PV works well.

Old 02-08-2012, 06:13 PM
Yardstick
Road Captain
Received 44 Likes on 30 Posts

Guys and gals....keep this in mind when running an "open loop" map. Taking the O2 sensors out of the loop removes the self adjustment ability from the ECU to adjust for temp swings and in particular significant changes in elevation. A great open loop tune for sea level will not work so well in the mountains and vis a versa.

Personally, I have taken a map from DJ and just adjusted my VE table. The DJ map keeps the bike mostly in closed loop (although richer than stock) in most areas of the map we use when riding.

After adjusting my VE tables, I see a significant change in how the bike sounds, how hot it gets and how much power is available.

The ideal would be to put the bike on a dyno and do the tables above the range of the NB sensors. Next best is to get the AT and do it over time on the street.