Ignition/Tuner/ECM/Fuel Injection Need advice on ignition issues? Questions about a tuner? Have questions about a EFI calibration or Fuel Injection? Tips on Engine Diagnostics, how to get codes, and what they mean. Find your answers here.

Need some help with a PCIII today.

Search this Thread

Old 06-08-2009, 11:20 AM
OhioSkully
Club Member
Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
Default Need some help with a PCIII today.

Ok i talked to fuel moto and iam still under warranty but i would have to pull out the PCIII and ship to them so thus be with out my fuel managment.

That being said i my buddy that does alot of work on bikes told me to try and re down load the map and set the bike back up i have never done this before.

Is the map on the disk you get with the power commander or should i have fuel moto email me the map?

What else should i do or look for.

Here is what is going on bike is a 2007 dyna superglide custom with V&H big radius 2/2, stage I AC, and PCIII

Intermitten issues are :
when coming to a stop the bike will just die sometimes happened twice saturday
When coming off freeway after running hard around 80 for long distance the bike will idle way down almost like its going to die and then have to bip the throttle to keep it running
When taking off or running down the road while giving the bike throttle it will just cut out for split second
Was running the twisties the other day and stopped then when i fired back up and took off was popping and craking on decel shut off the bike and it was fine when restarted

Same with most problems mentioned above if bike died or idled down if i shut it down and started back up it was fine

And all these issues are sparadic come and go no rhyme or reason.

Old 06-08-2009, 11:42 AM
RCB
Road Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Skully go to www.powercommander.com for a new map.

Old 06-08-2009, 06:53 PM
OhioSkully
Club Member