Ignition/Tuner/ECM/Fuel Injection Need advice on ignition issues? Questions about a tuner? Have questions about a EFI calibration or Fuel Injection? Tips on Engine Diagnostics, how to get codes, and what they mean. Find your answers here.

Direct Link vs SERT

Search this Thread

Old 02-23-2009, 11:33 AM
CRF
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Direct Link vs SERT

Does anyone have any experience with the Direct Link EFI tuner as opposed to the more common SERT/SEST?

A very good high performance shop nearby is recommending it; apparently it has all the features of the SERT but costs about half as much.....

http://www.technoresearch.com/Produc...nk/Direct-Link

Old 02-23-2009, 12:28 PM
CRF
Outstanding HDF Member

thanks for the move to the right thread...........anyone know anything about "Direct Link"?

Old 02-23-2009, 12:34 PM
r00k
Road Warrior
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Seems cool, I have no experience with this but if it does everything it says it does it looks like a good deal. Definitely going to need some dyno time and a skilled hand to set up though.

Hopefully someone with experience will chime in as I'm looking to ditch my Fuel Pak...

Old 02-23-2009, 12:48 PM
CRF
Outstanding HDF Member

Local shop here Jarz Performance - top engine builders and well known in the HD drag racing circles uses it and recommends it which I take as high praise....I know nothing about it though and am wondering if only a few shops can work with it or if it is in wide distribution etc. and what kind of results people have had with it on their street bikes

Old 02-23-2009, 01:39 PM
Screw Loose Dan
2nd Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

You may be interested in reading this thread from a few weeks ago regarding the Direct Link software:

https://www.hdforums.com/forum/elect...-software.html

Old 02-23-2009, 02:17 PM
eddfive
Cruiser