Ignition/Tuner/ECM/Fuel Injection Need advice on ignition issues? Questions about a tuner? Have questions about a EFI calibration or Fuel Injection? Tips on Engine Diagnostics, how to get codes, and what they mean. Find your answers here.

ECM Update for True Duals

Search this Thread

Old 01-03-2009, 02:59 PM
Jerry/MD
Cruiser
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question ECM Update for True Duals

I'm upgrading my '08 FLHTC with V&H True Duals and Classic Slip-On mufflers. I have a SEST and I'm a bit of a novice. Soooooo, how hard is it to update the ECM for this set-up? Where can I get the info...or am I in over my head?

Old 01-03-2009, 03:45 PM
stroker1948
Cruiser

Are you talking about a SERT ? Screamin eagle race tuner. If so, you are over your head, they can only be correctly tuned with with a Dyno and a very competent operator.

Old 01-04-2009, 08:24 AM
glens
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

But loading a base map which is proper for the equipment employed is certainly far better then not doing so.

Locate the proper base map in the SEST software and load it into the ECU according to the instructions included with the software. Changing the exhaust system type brings about changes in the fueling relationship between the two cylinders and this must be addressed.

Old 01-04-2009, 10:15 AM
Dsanchez
Road Captain
Default Not sure but

Think he's talking about the new SE Super Tuner.

Old 01-04-2009, 11:18 AM
Jerry/MD
Cruiser

Originally Posted by glens
But loading a base map which is proper for the equipment employed is certainly far better then not doing so.

Locate the proper base map in the SEST software and load it into the ECU according to the instructions included with the software. Changing the exhaust system type brings about changes in the fueling relationship between the two cylinders and this must be addressed.
Agreed. I will look further.