Ignition/Tuner/ECM/Fuel Injection Need advice on ignition issues? Questions about a tuner? Have questions about a EFI calibration or Fuel Injection? Tips on Engine Diagnostics, how to get codes, and what they mean. Find your answers here.

TTS Mastertune Information

Search this Thread

Old 06-27-2013, 06:31 PM
UltraNutZ
Extreme HDF Member
Received 138 Likes on 109 Posts

HEHE.. A newbie I get to corrupt! LOL

just kidding.

man the TTS will not work (vtune) in open loop. Take a look at page 106 of the TTS manual for the parts necessary to convert to closed loop and allow vtuning. Otherwise you're going to have to bring the bike to a tuner to allow him/her to tune it on a dyno.

Originally Posted by smeagol
I'm completely new to tts. It is on order but hasn't arrived yet. In the mean time I've been doing lots of reading. I hope dumb questions are allowed here.

My bike is a 06 Ultra with a new 95 inch Harley reman motor (the old 88 inch crapped out). No O2 sensors. Basically stock everything except AC and V&H slipons. I plan to do cams and heads later after the year warranty expires.

Does the Vtune program work on open loop systems or only with closed loop?

I'm looking at using BNS141-03 for the initial flash. Am I on the right track?

Thanks.

Old 06-27-2013, 07:27 PM
wurk_truk
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 19 Likes on 19 Posts

smeagol

As Mr. Nutz has alluded to... find a good tuner and have them tune your bike with TTS.

I also know of someone who did the complete conversion to closed loop for their bike. Yours being an 06? You HAVE the correct ECM etc. A little time a little money and your bike COULD be running closed loop.

AFter the tune, if the bike has a closed loop system, you COULD alter the tune, if desired, and also having a bike run in closed loop is a plus for sure.

Please state what State and City you are from... u never know, we MIGHT know of a decent tuner within a couple of hours from you.