Ignition/Tuner/ECM/Fuel Injection Need advice on ignition issues? Questions about a tuner? Have questions about a EFI calibration or Fuel Injection? Tips on Engine Diagnostics, how to get codes, and what they mean. Find your answers here.

TTS Mastertune Information

Search this Thread

Old 04-16-2011, 01:09 PM
Mr. Wizard
Club Member
Received 2,043 Likes on 1,105 Posts

Nothing wrong with LW's post... he has it right on.

Don't worry about putting the trike on a dyno. Like LW said, you only have three choices for Intake closing. Recommend is #3 for the 555. No dyno just means you need to experiment a little.

The IO that was recommended to me (via the cam selector) was one number off according to the analyst on my 26H but I used the recommended numbers anyway. Still working with my VE's and will complete that tune, save it and try another number and save it. Will run the best tune.

There is still much info I'm reading on the EGR for smoothing VE's so I'm still learning.... More when I know it but I may just leave it alone even though it's said smoothing using the EGR will increase lower TQ.

Old 04-16-2011, 04:11 PM
FLSTC_Bob
Novice
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Quote from Mr. Wizard
"There is still much info I'm reading on the EGR for smoothing VE's so I'm still learning..."
Is there more information out there to read about EGR and VE's other than in the manual and help files ???

Old 04-16-2011, 04:19 PM
Mr. Wizard
Club Member
Received 2,043 Likes on 1,105 Posts

Yeah... there is more info on other sites such as harley tech talk

The manual is pretty skinny when it comes to the EGR information.

Old 04-16-2011, 05:40 PM
Shawn2774
Stage III
Default Need Help