Ignition/Tuner/ECM/Fuel Injection Need advice on ignition issues? Questions about a tuner? Have questions about a EFI calibration or Fuel Injection? Tips on Engine Diagnostics, how to get codes, and what they mean. Find your answers here.

TTS Mastertune Information

Search this Thread

Old 11-15-2010, 09:13 AM
Mr. Wizard
Club Member
Received 2,043 Likes on 1,105 Posts

Originally Posted by neonflx
I'm having an issue with the TTS tuner, after doing some major work to my engine that included, 106 S&S kit, t-man stage 2 head work, t-man 625 cam, throttle body redone to 54mm by HPI, exhaust system, zipper a/c,

I'm not able to find anyone who can tune the bike right, I keep getting error codes like O2 sensors and bike running rich, and some misfiring, bike has been tune a couple of times already

i have taken the bike to 3 places and they all have told me that the tuner is inadequate for the mods i'm running.

since i'm not an expert i would like to hear any suggestions as to the validity of this

thanks for any help.
First things first....Thank you for your service to our country.

The TTS device is adequate to tune any HD Delphi device. The issue is finding someone that knows how to tune your build properly to your taste and still have good drive-ability manners.

Do you know what starting calibration was used or do you have a copy of the end calibration used by these tuners?

Old 11-15-2010, 09:37 AM
neonflx
Advanced
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by Mr. Wizard
First things first....Thank you for your service to our country.

The TTS device is adequate to tune any HD Delphi device. The issue is finding someone that knows how to tune your build properly to your taste and still have good drive-ability manners.

Do you know what starting calibration was used or do you have a copy of the end calibration used by these tuners?
Thank you, and thanks for the quick reply.
I have the file they gave me after the last tune, I could send it if you like.