Ignition/Tuner/ECM/Fuel Injection Need advice on ignition issues? Questions about a tuner? Have questions about a EFI calibration or Fuel Injection? Tips on Engine Diagnostics, how to get codes, and what they mean. Find your answers here.

Suggestions for Tuning TMAT

Search this Thread

Old 08-06-2008, 02:27 PM
tunaman
Road Warrior
Received 309 Likes on 203 Posts
Default Suggestions for Tuning TMAT

Hi all, I've been running the TMAT for a couple of months now. I have an '07 Fatboy with SEAC and V&H Big Shot Staggered exhaust. I started with map #523 as it seemed to be the closest to my configuration. I've been letting it tune, and it seems in some respects to be getting closer while other aspects seem to be getting further away. In particular, I get some pinging when rolling on the throttle from 3rd gear on.

Anyway, we trailered the bikes up to Madera last weekend and went for a 250 mile ride up to Sequoia and Kings Canyon National parks, and spent probably 100 miles up at altitude over 7000 feet. Should I erase the last set of learned offsets or write them out? I had opened the min and max learning offset values up, so I'm not sure how valuable or negative those values might impact my tuning for normal riding, as I live and ride in Southern California at "normal" altitudes. Given that I'm still facing challenges getting the tuning right in the first place, I'm trying to let it tune as efficiently and effectively as possible.

Thanks in advance.
Roger

Old 08-06-2008, 03:28 PM
rbabos
Banned
Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts