Ignition/Tuner/ECM/Fuel Injection Need advice on ignition issues? Questions about a tuner? Have questions about a EFI calibration or Fuel Injection? Tips on Engine Diagnostics, how to get codes, and what they mean. Find your answers here.

Fuel Pak, PCIII, SERT

Search this Thread

Old 08-03-2008, 11:10 AM
BigZees
Intermediate
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Fuel Pak, PCIII, SERT

Ok guys, I've been riding for 32 years now. Been all carb's until my last purchase, which is a 2008 Nightster. I have a few questions regarding EFI.

First off let me tell my intentions as far as this bike is concerned. I have added Vance &amp\\; Hines shortshot staggered pipes. The only other mod I plan on doing is the air cleaner. Last bike, I did heads, cams, dyna ignition, carb... It never ended. This bike, I am going low maintenance. Air cleaner / pipes and ride the crap out of it.

I have a lean fuel condition. Popping through the pipes. I have experienced this before, but making this scoot richer is a little more challenging than the last one. I checked the head pipe gaskets, twice. The problem did'nt (pop) up until the pipes were changed.

Now. Do I blow a ton of money on a SERT for just pipes and a air cleaner? Do I purchase a PCIII?
Do I go Fuel Pak?

Dealership did offer a download to try to fix the problem. Do I waste my money going that route?

Any suggestions or input would be greatly appreciated.

Old 08-03-2008, 11:17 AM
shubble72
Banned
Default RE: Fuel Pak, PCIII, SERT

Call jamie at fuelmoto he will fix u up and is a great guy. i just installed a power commander on my fatboy and it is great.

Old 08-03-2008, 02:34 PM
glens
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 1 Like on 1 Post