Ignition/Tuner/ECM/Fuel Injection Need advice on ignition issues? Questions about a tuner? Have questions about a EFI calibration or Fuel Injection? Tips on Engine Diagnostics, how to get codes, and what they mean. Find your answers here.

Nightrider O2 IED's - Field Test

Search this Thread

Old 05-17-2008 | 06:14 AM
RAWHIDE07
Seasoned HDF Member
Default RE: RE:IED'S UPDATE

This one has me puzzled,what the heck is a gen 1 design,I thought they were all the same (xied's])OK never mind I now know what you are talking about,I need more coffee.ORIGINAL: SteveXL

Well, I just ordered my XiED's through the Google shopping link that nightrider has on their website (Special Deals sales area). Only $89.00 including shipping. It says they are the Gen 1 design but the actual electronic components are the same, but that the way they are manufactured is different. No biggie for me as I am an Electronics Engineering Tech so I think if anything happens I will easily be able to figure it out. So, hopefully they get sent out and get to my house in a little over a week.
[/quote]

Old 05-17-2008 | 06:48 AM
HDDOC
Road Captain

Just pulled my plug again, still look like new, Engine temps are down 212 to 230 average city and freeway, . The bike is lean but is way better than stock with the XIEDs still has a slight pop upshift and decell. I am at sea level and use 93 oct fuel , I believe the true duels is what is causing the lean condition as everyone else is getting good plug readings and no pop.I have the adjustible 3" internal super traps and have tried about every combo of discs and caps with the same pop, not bad very slight. I guess I will live with it, as the bike runs really well and not hot. Thanks Doc

Old 05-17-2008 | 09:09 AM
heavymetalthunder
Grand HDF Member
Default RE: RE:IED'S