Ignition/Tuner/ECM/Fuel Injection Need advice on ignition issues? Questions about a tuner? Have questions about a EFI calibration or Fuel Injection? Tips on Engine Diagnostics, how to get codes, and what they mean. Find your answers here.

Daytona-Sensor twin Scan II

Search this Thread

Old 10-22-2007, 01:41 PM
NCCopBikeRider
Road Warrior
Received 7 Likes on 4 Posts
Default Daytona-Sensor twin Scan II

Anyone share experiences with the Twin Scan II tool?

Thank You

Old 10-22-2007, 03:32 PM
Rodman813
Road Captain
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Daytona-Sensor twin Scan II

well I'm not a pro at it but my buddy and I are currently tuning my bike. I have an 06 SG that Iadded O2 sensorsto the exhaust. We are adjusting the VE tables to hit he (current)HD AFR. Once we get that nailed, we may play around with the AFR table to make it more richer (since Harley starts out lean). BUT we seem to think the AFR (richness/leanest) at the high RPM and the HIGH Throttle positions are good as-is. So we may justplay with the AFR at idle up to cruising speeds. I'd like some feedback too if anyone thinks I'm on the right track, or not!!!

It seems to be a great system.......I have a SERT. After collecting data, we compare it to the SERT map, and make adjustments from the data collected. After I add the new map, I ride/collect alot of data and do it all over again untill the numbers are somewhat stable!!!!!! I ride with my lap top, so I can stop and dump data when I think the duffer is full.

Old 10-22-2007, 04:35 PM
glens
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Sounds like you're on the right track to me. But wouldn't it behoove you to get it all done in one day in as short a time-frame as possible, so weather conditions and stuff don't mess with you?