Ignition/Tuner/ECM/Fuel Injection Need advice on ignition issues? Questions about a tuner? Have questions about a EFI calibration or Fuel Injection? Tips on Engine Diagnostics, how to get codes, and what they mean. Find your answers here.

Those who seen it all (No Start)

Search this Thread

Old 11-14-2021, 04:18 PM
Moses110
Intermediate
Received 21 Likes on 13 Posts
Angry Those who seen it all (No Start)

Just put together a Zippers 110 kit in my 2009 Fat Bob CVO. Mechanically it's good, 223 cranking compression on both cyls, 30psi cranking oil pressure, new HPI 58-62 TB, 6.2 inj, Accell Super Coil. New CKS old one was ohm'd @ 935 new 970 ohm. Old still fired but took it out of possible issues. Here's where it gets weird. I'm a professional diesel/auto tech and a lifetime of working on all off road and street metrics (I know) 1st Harley I've really gotten into, learned a lot so far. Problem: I have good spark, fuel, air, wires on correct cylinders, good plugs. No codes. It will not even begin to FIRE in the hole or it does when the exhaust valves or open as I get a little smoke but never and explosion. Even tried a liberal amount of either. Plugs are wet as well. So please let's hear some ideas.

Last edited by Moses110; 11-14-2021 at 07:04 PM. Reason: grammer
Old 11-14-2021, 07:16 PM
Ed Ramberger
Stellar HDF Member
Received 971 Likes on 671 Posts

Delete

Old 11-14-2021, 07:31 PM
Moses110
Intermediate

Gonna have to explain that one.

Old 11-14-2021, 08:10 PM
Ed Ramberger
Stellar HDF Member

Originally Posted by Moses110
Gonna have to explain that one.
Means I deleted my post. The most obvious things for you would be reversed plug wires, check fuel pressure - at least disconnect and reconnect the quick connector. Also I would just hook it up with the stock coil to eliminate any variables from aftermarket parts.

Also would ask about the mapping for the new injectors/components - if it's not mapped properly it is fueling incorrectly.