Harley Davidson Videos Post Video and Sound clips here. This forum is for videos pertaining to Harleys, Racing (Street/Strip)and motorcycle related Interviews.

Just a stupid test video

Search this Thread

Old 09-18-2009, 01:52 AM
Dr. Tiki
Stellar HDF Member
Received 583 Likes on 219 Posts
Default Just a stupid test video

I'm a photographer that decided to dabble a bit in video.....

This lil GoPro camera is pretty damn cool for the price and features. This lil guy with it's all rigging has cost me less than $300... I have spent close to $1K on other rigging for mounts for my DSLR cameras .. then again, I'm mounting $4K worth of equipment on it.

Camera is mounted on the top-right side of the engine guard of a 2010 FLHX.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y_hZThOvSZE

Old 09-18-2009, 07:17 AM
pastorralph
Road Captain
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

So, I'm no photographer or videographer, but I'd say that's a pretty dang good camera and mount for $300.00. Is it waterproof, or would that be $400.00?

Old 09-18-2009, 07:46 AM
BigGdawg
Club Member
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Uh huh. I saw the right side of your front tire.

Old 09-18-2009, 08:25 AM
Dr. Tiki
Stellar HDF Member

Originally Posted by pastorralph
So, I'm no photographer or videographer, but I'd say that's a pretty dang good camera and mount for $300.00. Is it waterproof, or would that be $400.00?
Yup! Water proof to 100 Feet.

I have an idea for a video that I do want to make on the bike. I'm just getting used to the video editing software and finding locations on the bike that I can mount the camera to.

Uh huh huh uh ... I said 'mount'.

Old 09-18-2009, 08:43 AM
flibuoy
Extreme HDF Member
Received 35 Likes on 30 Posts

Seems like a pretty good video with minimal vibration....did wind noise overpower exhaust? Did "noise" on hard acceleration take out video? Thanks for the post, caused me to look at camera specs and Ebay pricing. John

Old 09-18-2009, 08:47 AM
offspring
Banned
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts