General Topics/Tech Tips Discussion on break in periods, rider comfort, seats and pad suggestions. Tech tips as they become available will be posted here.

If hogs could fly,,,,,,,,

Search this Thread

Old 12-26-2004, 11:09 PM
Sincecrazy
Road Warrior
Received 12 Likes on 3 Posts
Default If hogs could fly,,,,,,,,

http://www.hog-air.com/hogindex.htm

If hogs could fly.... ,, Well now you have your chance. What about an HD powered airplane? The hell with the chopper, lets strap some wings on that big CI for some real speed.[8D]

Old 12-26-2004, 11:26 PM
pococj
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 1,297 Likes on 484 Posts
Default RE: If hogs could fly,,,,,,,,

Just read about a guy puttin' new Evo motors onto planes. He's doing pretty good, yoo.

Old 12-27-2004, 01:34 AM
pilot1996
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 34 Likes on 6 Posts

As a pilot, I have to tell you, that adds a whole new meaning to "engine failure"!

[sm=icon_cheers.gif]

Mac

Old 12-27-2004, 08:19 AM
pococj
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 1,297 Likes on 484 Posts

Actually, the reliability is one of the selling points.

Old 12-27-2004, 10:24 AM
Ironhead
Stellar HDF Member
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Huh? [sm=smiley30.gif]

Old 12-27-2004, 11:34 AM
pilot1996
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 34 Likes on 6 Posts

ORIGINAL: pococj

Actually, the reliability is one of the selling points.

Let me share a quick story with you...

I'll say this first to put it all into the proper perspective...an engine failure in flight is a little different than an engine failure on Terra Firma! []