General Topics/Tech Tips Discussion on break in periods, rider comfort, seats and pad suggestions. Tech tips as they become available will be posted here.

New guy need some help?

Search this Thread

Old 05-28-2008, 09:35 PM
SpiffyWilliam
2nd Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New guy need some help?

Hey everyone im new to HDForums this is my first post. My friends all went out and purchased crotch rockets, but i want my first bike to be a sportster. My brother-in-law is a life long Harely owner and knows alot about bikes...so my plan is to build my sporster from the ground up with his help I figure it will be a good way to learn about the bike and ill respect it alot more....My question finally[&o]...is I just need some help getting started any suggestions? frames sporster models ect. or should i just purchase a used one?.....Thanks for your time.

Old 05-28-2008, 10:10 PM
KBFXDLI
Big Kahuna HDF Member
Received 32 Likes on 29 Posts
Default RE: New guy need some help?