General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Hollister rally !

Search this Thread

Old 07-04-2014 | 10:20 PM
cdonis
|
Outstanding HDF Member
Default Hollister rally !

Annual Hollister rally this weekend. Heading out early in the morning to check this one out. I think its the 67th annual, so it should be pretty crazy. Its my first time going, but it should be a blast. Ill update in a day or so when I get home.

Old 07-04-2014 | 10:34 PM
TO34
Road Warrior

I'm not one to normally do this, but due to my employer I will not be able to join you for the rally. Instead I'll be cussing you under my breath because I know you'll be having a great time.

It is a blast but be careful with the speed.... tons & tons of law enforcement.

Old 07-04-2014 | 10:43 PM
cdonis
|
Outstanding HDF Member

Originally Posted by TO34
I'm not one to normally do this, but due to my employer I will not be able to join you for the rally. Instead I'll be cussing you under my breath because I know you'll be having a great time.

It is a blast but be careful with the speed.... tons & tons of law enforcement.
Will do, and thank you for your service! Enjoy the weekend !

Old 07-05-2014 | 09:37 AM
Cmdixon
Advanced
Default Hollister rally

I got to meet Sonny Barger at the rally yesterday. He signed a tee shirt and got a picture with him. Must have been 50,000 bikes there. Amazing experience for my first rally

Old 07-05-2014 | 01:49 PM
ChickinOnaChain
Big Kahuna HDF Member

Originally Posted by Cmdixon
I got to meet Sonny Barger at the rally yesterday. He signed a tee shirt and got a picture with him. Must have been 50,000 bikes there. Amazing experience for my first rally
That'd be a dream cone true for me. You need to post the picture.

Old 07-05-2014 | 02:00 PM
hogcowboy
Road Warrior

Originally Posted by cdonis