Notices
General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

WANNA B'S!

Search this Thread

Old 02-12-2007, 11:19 PM
JAMES2
Road Master
Received 43 Likes on 27 Posts
Default WANNA B'S!

So I take the wife out to eat Sat. night to a local place called the Winking Lizard. Great food and about a thousand different beers to choose from. We go in and the first thing I see is three guys sitting at a table in the bar yackin up a storm, wearing H-D t shirts, H-D jeans and boots. They looked like they just snuk off from their desk jobs and changed cloths after work to go out with out telling their wives. I'm sure you know the type. Know I've been riding for over 30 yrs. I still ride a Shovel and am damn proud of it. But these posers and wanna b's really give me a kick, can you imagine these guys trying to fix their own bikes or even changing the oil??!! It's so easy to pick on em. But then I thought about it, I was a wanna b once, When I was ten!!!!

Old 02-12-2007, 11:26 PM
BigJfxdwg
Road Warrior
Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts
Default RE: WANNA B'S!

How do you know they don't work on their own bikes?? When my wife makes me wear "nice clothes", i.e. not wranglers or carharts, I have H-D jeans that I wear. I havea lot of H-D shirts and I also wear H-D boots when I ride. I work on my own bikes, have for 15 years (since I started riding). I put on 10-12000 miles a year. Do the clothes make me a wanna be??
Now I'm not saying they weren't a bunch of douchebags (I know there are plenty of them out there), but it seems without knowing them it is hard to judge.

Old 02-12-2007, 11:27 PM
randy78045
Big Kahuna HDF Member
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

ORIGINAL: JAMES2