General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Buying a 2013 Street Glide - Need help

Search this Thread

Old 08-23-2012, 05:58 PM
Muld3r
6th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Buying a 2013 Street Glide - Need help

Like the title says, I'm buying a 2013 Street Glide in the next week or so. I'm new to buying HDs so I have some questions:

- Are these prices negotiable? The first quote I got from my local dealer is exactly the list price (no discount). Do Harleys sell for their sticker price or is there some haggling that can be done?

- Does $899 sound high for the setup charge?

- Is it possible to get some $$$ thrown in for accessories?

Just want to be sure I'm getting a good deal. Thanks in advance for the help.

-M-

Old 08-23-2012, 06:16 PM
roadking2000
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 128 Likes on 101 Posts

Sometimes, but good luck with that as new as they are right now. Wait a bit and your chances of getting a deal or a better deal are much better, but some will give them right now. Some dealers throw in some free stuff, or discounts, or some other perk, but some don't. It's a sticky situation. You may get a good a deal at one place, but another dealer might be better if he's throwing in some stuff or giving discounts on parts. There are probably some guys on here that live around your area that can probably steer you to a good dealer. New to HD so you need to know they are money pits, so discounts on parts can be a big deal. You will want a lot of parts. You won't need them, but you will definately want them and discounts help a bunch in getting them.

Old 08-23-2012, 06:26 PM
purpledeuce
Elite HDF Member
Received 642 Likes on 377 Posts

Shop around, being that it's the "110th", I'd imagine most dealers will not deal. If you don't mind a 2012, see if you can find one. You'll gt a smoking deal as they want to clear out all the old models

Old 08-23-2012, 06:28 PM