General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

First Gear versus Aerostitch

Search this Thread

Old 04-28-2012, 09:56 PM
BuzzCap7
Club Member
Received 18,577 Likes on 10,773 Posts
Default First Gear versus Aerostitch

Which do u believe is better and why?

Thank you in advance.

BuzzCap7

Old 04-29-2012, 05:00 AM
dc1450
Road Master
Received 3 Likes on 1 Post

They're both good gear, I'd have to give the edge to Aerostich though. Most of their gear is made in Duluth and can be custom fit if need be. You are dealing directly with the manufacturer and their customer service is superb. I've been wearing a Roadcrafter for nine years now.
That said, I had the chubby for the Transit leather jacket and ended up with an FXRG from HD. It has more features and way better insulation. Pretty sure the FXRG is made by First Gear.

Old 04-29-2012, 11:16 AM
BuzzCap7
Club Member

Thank you.

Aside from your answer which I appreciated, this is the 1st time I asked a question without a huge response. Rather surprising.

Thank you again,

BuzzCap7

Old 04-29-2012, 11:51 AM
lightweight bob
Road Master
Received 152 Likes on 102 Posts
Default First Gear

Originally Posted by BuzzCap7
Which do u believe is better and why?

Thank you in advance.

BuzzCap7

I have three First Gear mesh jackets for her and I - one with CE armor - and matching
gloves. Also have a combo leather / nylon touring jacket that is a real do everything
piece. I like the quality BUT their sizing is all over the place so be sure about returns
if you order. BTW - don't care for their new mesh with the CE armor; like their old
style with just foam protection as it's much lighter and more comfortable.

Old 04-29-2012, 12:07 PM
sagalong
Advanced
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts