General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

loud pipes

Search this Thread

Old 09-18-2011, 05:05 PM
Ironhand
Road Master
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default loud pipes

you know, with all the new posts about loud pipes, look at it this way.... you know they are illegal. If you know they are illegal man the **** up and quit asking, if this or if that. they are illegal, either quit worring about it or just pay the fine when you get caught. i have been running loud pipes for 30 years, never been hit in Washington, busted in the very place god gave the US a enema,boise idaho. Mostly if you use any sense at all you are ok, if not man up and pay the price

Old 09-18-2011, 05:16 PM
Ed Vanharley
Road Captain
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Which ones are Illegal, and if I have them on my bike do I qualify as a 1%er because I'm then outside of the law

Old 09-18-2011, 05:18 PM
JohnT
Road Master
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by Ironhand
you know, with all the new posts about loud pipes, look at it this way.... you know they are illegal. If you know they are illegal man the **** up and quit asking, if this or if that. they are illegal, either quit worring about it or just pay the fine when you get caught. i have been running loud pipes for 30 years, never been hit in Washington, busted in the very place god gave the US a enema,boise idaho. Mostly if you use any sense at all you are ok, if not man up and pay the price
Best comment on this topic ever!!!

Old 09-18-2011, 05:21 PM
HarleyRanger
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by Ed Vanharley
Which ones are Illegal, and if I have them on my bike do I qualify as a 1%er because I'm then outside of the law
I double dog dare you to bring that up at your local CoC.....

Old 09-18-2011, 06:10 PM
Jim Kraft
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 115 Likes on 41 Posts