General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Buy the manual

Search this Thread

Old 08-17-2010, 08:26 PM
midnight2005
Banned
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Buy the manual

Ok time for my rant. I am so sick of hearing "buy the manual". When you pull up to somebody broke down on the side of the road do you tell them they should have bought aaa and drive off? I bet you get punched in the nose if you did! I have been riding for over 20 years, I rode Honda's, Kawasaki's and anything I could find because I never had the money for a Harley. It took everything I could muster to buy my first Harley and half the fun is figuring out how it works. $45 or $60 for a manual was out of my budget(I bought the bike and never had money for a helmet so the dealer gave me one) and I figure some on here are in the same boat. I am in better shape now but I am not too good to help out another! The manual is alot of help but if you do not want to help then just keep your mouth shut and leave him or her alone.
I am more than happy to look in my manual to help them out. ok im done

Old 08-17-2010, 08:35 PM
babalu
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

$40 to $60 is not out of anyones budget who can afford a harley...

people typically only get chided when they ask stupid questions over and over again. and really if i need to know something simple like how to check my oil hot or cold or something i'll just google it.

sometimes i'm convinced people just ask things because they're lonely.

Old 08-17-2010, 08:38 PM
rentalguy1
Banned
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

If you don't like questions, stop clicking on the ****ing thread. Wow...simple, huh? If you are too good to answer a question that you know the answer to, then wtf are you even doing on a forum?

Old 08-17-2010, 08:39 PM
midnight2005
Banned
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by rentalguy1