General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

BRC - OpED

Search this Thread

Old 08-15-2006, 10:41 AM
geo10
Intermediate
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default BRC - OpED

I've been riding most of my entire life (35+ years) and I've finally completed the Basic Riders Course.

My opinion is this.... I wish I would have taken it 20 years ago when I could have really used it instead of being self taught. The good news is that I found out that most of what do is the correct way..In any event I would recommend this class to anyone.

Have you taken the class or do you have any comments?

Pork

/

Old 08-15-2006, 11:28 AM
rick
Road Warrior
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Default RE: BRC - OpED

Atleast you did it. My first time on a bike was when i took the course about 4 1/2 yrs ago,have'nt stopped since.

[IMG]local://upfiles/7312/9051E6A6430042A4A42A80B03D5F2A56.jpg[/IMG]

[IMG]local://upfiles/7312/A6C3F945D332460DBA35C80D2B54BC37.jpg[/IMG]

Old 08-15-2006, 12:18 PM
llbandit
Ultimate HDF Member
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I took the course a month or so ago. I needed it to get my license. There was no way I could have gotten two legal bikes and riders to the DMV for the driving part of the test so this helped me out a lot. Like you I found I was doing most things correctly, just never knew exactly why I was doing it. I enjoyed the course and picked up several things. I'm going to have my wife take it when she decides to get off the back of mine and get her own.
John

Old 08-15-2006, 12:28 PM
dawg
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 3,226 Likes on 1,841 Posts

Got my Harley in March with very little to no experience and took the MSF BRC in April. Haven't looked back. I plan on taking the experienced course next year and then taking the police motor school sometime down the road (not to be a motorcop as we currently don't have any in our dept., but I just want the experience).