General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Looking 4 a good Pair of Sunglasses

Search this Thread

Old 04-30-2010, 08:01 AM
kbuckz06
Cruiser
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking 4 a good Pair of Sunglasses

I have tries several pairs of harley glasses and even Oakleys but these dont seem to block that wind?The harley glasses even had the foam that rest against your eyes????I do not want to switch to goggles,Any Suggestions?

Old 04-30-2010, 08:15 AM
frog13
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 15 Likes on 9 Posts

I've been riding with Guard Dogs for about ten years now, have a set on each bike. I ride with and without a windshield under almost all conditions. For the price and performance I'm hooked. I wear the original Sidecars .... http://www.guard-dogs.com/shop/index.php?cPath=30

Old 04-30-2010, 08:17 AM
SlowRain
Road Master
Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts

WileyX. Bought a pair from a HD shop last weekend....WAY nicer than the HD models. In fact went back and bought an extra pair. Because I wear contacts, I hate to have the breeze over my eyes which causes my contacts to get dry. I was a little skeptical at first as the foam doesn't fit flush to my face at the ends...but after riding with them I wouldn't use anything else!

I have the model SG-1 (a pair of 70's and a pair of 71's). Both have clear and smoke colored lenses. Both have a lanyard strap to hang them from your neck...if you use that sort of thing, and both will detach the temple piece that runs back over your ear and you can plug in the adjustable elastic strap (included) so you can wear them as goggles if that floats your boat.

http://www.wileyx.com/MOTORCYCLE/index.aspx

Last edited by SlowRain; 04-30-2010 at 10:26 AM.
Old 04-30-2010, 08:22 AM
Snap96
Advanced
Received 1 Like on 1 Post