General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Bike crashes and death threads.

Search this Thread

Old 03-26-2010, 04:15 PM
freddyttt
Road Warrior
Received 16 Likes on 11 Posts
Default Bike crashes and death threads.

why do people start threads involving bike crashes/death. Im a newb and i guess i just dont understand the reason for such threads.

not saying its right or wrong i just dont understand the reason.

Old 03-26-2010, 04:19 PM
DocJ
Road Master
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Think of it this way:

When you buy a motorcycle, any motorcycle (be it a Harley, Honda, Yamaha, etc), you are at that moment a member of the two-wheeled family.

Regardless, we all care about each other and keep tabs on news and events that happen within the family. Much like you would like to know major events that may occur with your cousins, so we take interest in our extended family of motorcyclists.

Old 03-26-2010, 04:27 PM
lofu
Novice
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Well said. I also see it as a constant reminder to always stay alert, make smart decisions when riding, and always watch out for your brothers and sisters when riding.

Old 03-26-2010, 04:33 PM
leicafish
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 27 Likes on 17 Posts

I would say if you are a new I would sit back a read a bit more and you will find the anwer yourself.

Old 03-26-2010, 04:40 PM
DannyZ71
Extreme HDF Member
Received 16 Likes on 16 Posts

And be prepared for a few replies from those that get really upset when people post such threads. They always seem to click on the link, when they know what it's about, just to voice their displeasure about it.

Don't like it, don't click on it. Simple solution.

Old 03-26-2010, 04:41 PM
IzzoQuazzo
Retired Admin

Received 9,041 Likes on 3,711 Posts