General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Got in 265 miles today! Did you get to ride?

Search this Thread

Old 01-23-2010, 09:31 PM
lrays280z
Road Master
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Got in 265 miles today! Did you get to ride?

Had a great ride today with 3 other bikes! Left Dalton, GA to Cleveland TN onto Knoxville, Maryville, TN back down Hwy 411 through Cleveland! Left out at 10 a.m. and got home at 7:30 p.m. Temps were in the 50s today. Gotta a little cool as the sun set but once I plugged in my Gerbings, i was toasty! The rain moves in tonight and tomorrow then a cooling trend for next week. I never truly realized how nice it was to live in the N. GA mountains until I started riding. Damn I love this place. The dragon is 2 hrs away, Cherohala skyway, all the roads in E TN and W NC and North GA. I can't wait to be able to really travel to some other parts of the country. I really feel for y'all guys that live up north who have to deal with all that snow! Spring will be here before long!

Old 01-23-2010, 09:39 PM
Captain Itch
Sponsor
Received 616 Likes on 332 Posts

Ya Man it sure was nice in Tennessee today..Gettin ready for the bad weather to move in for a few...

Old 01-23-2010, 09:44 PM
flhxkiller
Road Warrior
Received 24 Likes on 22 Posts

heck I'm hoping the rain tomorrow will melt the ice ruts in the street that have been there since xmas. Don't think I'll be riding mine tomorrow..

Old 01-23-2010, 09:46 PM
ChromeJunkie
Seasoned HDF Member
Veteran: Navy
Received 4,217 Likes on 1,837 Posts

We had rain here today and didn't ride, so I just did some work in my shop. It is supposed to be in the low 60's tomorrow, and I think I will go ride for a while.

Old 01-23-2010, 09:47 PM
Rabbit_
Road Captain

Nope, there won't be any riding around here for at least another month and a half.

Old 01-23-2010, 09:50 PM
CroK
Banned