General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Northern Industrial Tools?

Search this Thread

Old 10-13-2009, 10:36 PM
Just-a-Guy
Road Master
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Northern Industrial Tools?

I hope it's not too far afield to post this question here. But I've tried about every search I could think of, and can't come up with much.

I grew up in a mechanic family, and we always had quality tools. Mostly now I have Craftsman tools. I'm not a pro, just a weekend warrior. But I appreciate quality tools and hate garbage ones.

The Northern Tool stuff is very well priced, compared to just about anything. While I normally shun Chinese crap, tools are expensive, and if I could beef up my collection at those prices, and get decent quality, I'd consider it.

Do you guys have any experience with their tools? I mean ratchets, sockets, wrenches, screwdrivers, etc. Are they reasonably good quality, or junk?

TIA,

Mark

Old 10-13-2009, 10:55 PM
John TN
Big Kahuna HDF Member
Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts

Some of their stuff is good some junk,,, they have name brands too,,, a lot depends on how much you will use something and sometimes you can just look at it and tell it's junk. I buy some stuff from them,, bought my 80 gal three stage air compressor from them, my shop space heater,, no problems at all, very good price, even bought my deer meat grinder from them,,, they have a lot of stuff.

Old 10-13-2009, 11:42 PM
Silverslider
Tourer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default exactly