General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Review of the Element Bluetooth Helmet

Search this Thread

Old 02-17-2009, 10:00 PM
MidwestRider
Road Master
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Review of the Element Bluetooth Helmet

OK Ladies and Gents...I went to the bike show a couple of weeks ago and picked up this new bluetooth helmet made by Element. Yes I am a tech geek! Sugg. retail is $299. I pulled out my Iphone and searched the phone and found it for $269. I advised the sales person and he said he would match the price. I then looked around the show and found myself back to this helmet. I first checked it out with my Iphone and it sounded pretty good. It was able to register with no problem at all to the phone and it sounded awesome. Helmet fit pretty nice and snug. I like the chinstrap because it has an additional snap which holds the strap in place instead of flipping and flopping around during the ride. The helmet fogged up pretty bad while the visor was down. BTW the sales person did not know much at all about this helmet and needs to find a new job. I had to search this helmet on my iphone and watch a youtube video on the thing. The helmet automatically answers after three rings unless you press the button on the side to ignore the call. You can also press the button on the side to automatically call the last call dialed. It also works as an intercom if a passenger our another rider next to you has the same helmet. You can also listen to your ipod through the helmet. Requires no wires at all! I have not listened to my ipod through the helmet yet because I have not attempted to try that feature yet. The sales person said that it requires a bluetooth device hooked up to your ipod but I am trying to find a way to just connect my iphone ipod to the helmet. During my ride I talked a few times and I could hear pretty good up until 50 MPH or so. It was kind of hard to hear b