General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Helmet Communication

Search this Thread

Old 11-16-2008, 04:17 PM
fedwa001
Cruiser
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Helmet Communication

Hey all. Just about 4 days left over here in Iraq and about 30 days for delivery of my new 09 FXDC. As I have stated in a few previous post I am new to HD's my first and only bike was a Buell. I have rode for about 6 years but most of my riding was solo. I made the move to HD Crusers cause I wanted to involve my wonderful wife of 12 years and show her what I love about riding. Anyway riding solo sport bikes we use hand signals I would like to make the move to helmet intercoms does anyone know anything about this. Do I have to have bunch of sloppy wires all over the place or are there good systems that are wireless. Im a pretty good wrench. What do yall use. And the bike I bought is a Dyna Super Glide Custom if that matters thanks gang.
Fred

Old 11-16-2008, 04:30 PM
Rebel Jon
Intermediate

Fred, Chatterbox makes lots of stuff for comms between rider and passenger as well as bike-to-bike. They have different models for 1/2, 3/4, and full-face helmet and offer really nice clarity and ease of use.

Get home safe and start putting the miles on the new bike!

Old 11-16-2008, 04:37 PM
Cosmic Razorback
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 18,038 Likes on 7,310 Posts

Originally Posted by fedwa001