General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

rain suits. worth the money?

Search this Thread

Old 08-17-2008, 08:07 PM
American Heritage
Banned PITA Troll
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default rain suits. worth the money?

sometimes i consider a rain suit. (maybe i am just thinking of this more because there is a hurricane on its way here)

i would think that i would destroy it in 10 seconds when the leg brushes a pipe

i have been wet and its not a major pain, but soggy b*lls and denim are not a good combo over the course of several hours and miles.

i looked at the ones at the stealer, online and even plain ole rainsuits in the camping section at whateverMart.

thoughts ?

Old 08-17-2008, 08:13 PM
jblevins77
Novice

I bought a rain suit from the campin section at Wal Mart...I've been using it for about two years, and it keeps me just as dry as much more expensive rain gear does, and it doesn't look any different either...

Joe

Old 08-17-2008, 08:15 PM
Fogoms
Road Captain

You've already answered your question: you don't like the soggy ***** and denim combo, so I guess a rainsuit would be worth it for you. I have a Frogg Toggs, pretty inexpensive and it works very well. You'll get a ton of responses I'm sure, but IMO it's worth having one. You don't have to spend big bux to get a suit that'll do the job. I don't have a problem brushing up against the pipes, but if you do you'll probably ruin most rain suits.

Old 08-17-2008, 08:24 PM
Mikeeeeeeeeee
"Moderator & Connoisseur of Ice Cream"
Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts

Go to J&P and order one from them.
Bike rain suits are made different.
Make sure yours has the stirrups on the pant legs.

J&P has some good prices.

Old 08-17-2008, 08:28 PM
HiPlainsHeritage
Cruiser
Default Rainsuits