General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

MSF courses

Search this Thread

Old 02-26-2006, 10:45 AM
06BlackFLHXI
Tourer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default MSF courses

I have been riding for many years, I'm 48 years old. I am from the old school that when you got your drivers liscence, you could pretty well drive anything( Canada) The goverment has since cleaned that up. I digress, I have never taken a motorcycle course. I consider myself a fairley accomplished rider, never had an accident but that's probably due to luck to a certain extent. My question is for those who have taken a course or MSF training after the fact, do you feel that you leaned things, that It may have improved you in certain areas of your riding?

Old 02-26-2006, 10:58 AM
back again
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 6,443 Likes on 2,596 Posts
Default RE: MSF courses

Like you I've been riding for about 30 years only off and on after a couple of crashes. My fault both of them. Took the MSF course recently and learned a few things that might keep me from another one. Go into the course with an open mind. I thought I knew it all but I didn't. The hardest part was riding that 250 Suzuki. Got 15% off my insurance also.

Old 02-26-2006, 11:00 AM
rvisdew
Road Master

I took the class after the fact ... as did many of my riding friends ... we all say we learned something new. It certainly made us more aware. The class is well worth the time and cost.

Old 02-26-2006, 11:16 AM
100thRK
Elite HDF Member
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

It was well worth the time as it brings out things you really never think about. I learned some things that make me a safer rider. Also got a nice discount on my insurance.

Old 02-26-2006, 12:09 PM
RetroHarley
Tourer
Received 1 Like on 1 Post