General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

South West HD riders...

Search this Thread

Old 04-28-2008, 11:42 PM
Kokua
Intermediate
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default South West HD riders...

Newbie here, and I have a question. I am currently saving up a down payment ($5,000-$7,000) for a HD and am planning on buying in June of 09'. I live in the SW (Flagstaff, AZ) and while I frequent my local HD Dealership in Belmont and am on a first name basis w/ the head sales guy (Glen) I am wondering about other HD owners experiences with dealers in the SW.

While I like Glen,I have a feeling that this particular dealership is charging more for bikes than others in the region and... I ain't the richest kid on the block.

Any suggestions? Horror stories? Good experiences? I have no problem traveling 1000-1500 miles (or farther) for a good deal. Also, I am planning on buying new. I have never owned anything new before and am really relishing the idea of breaking in my first NEW bike on my own.

Thanks in advance for any help or suggestions you fine people may have to offer up to a newbie such as myself.

Kokua.

PS, I'm looking at Dyna Glides as my itroductory model to HD.

Old 04-29-2008, 12:11 AM
ebeattie
Road Warrior
Received 74 Likes on 28 Posts
Default RE: South West HD riders...

Bought my Fatboy at Tucson HD. bike was a few above MSRP but nothing crazy. However you should know that when I bought mine, they only had 2 on the floor. They didnt get more till about a month later. My salesguy went to work in a different industry, but if you plan on takin a trip down to Tucson HD, talk to Matt. Real cool guy, knows his product and if my memory serves me right he rides a Dyna as well. A guy I rode with a few times in Tucson bought a Super glide from there and was pretty happy with it and the deal he got!