General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Tourmaster Riding Gear *UPDATE*

Search this Thread

Old 02-01-2006, 03:45 PM
solorider
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Tourmaster Riding Gear *UPDATE*

Anybody own any Tourmaster products? I was just on their website and it looks like they have some nice jackets, pants, gloves, etc. Their nylon gear kinda reminds me of Harley's nylon FXRG product, only less expensive. Anyway, the local Harley/BMW dealer is having a 25% off sale on all Tourmaster stuff this month and I might check it out.

Thanks!

Old 02-01-2006, 04:19 PM
Tommy Meisel
Tourer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Tourmaster Riding Gear

I have a Tourmaster Cortech leather jacket, with liner. This is a great motorcycle jacket, and with the liner I can ride with temps in the 40's for a long time. I especially like the way the sleeves have elasticized leather cuffs, no messing around with buttons or snaps to keep the wind out of your arms. I am a happy owner.

Old 02-01-2006, 04:52 PM
SC_Compact
Road Warrior
Received 494 Likes on 196 Posts

I have a Tourmaster two piece rain suit that i paid $100 for.

After wearing the rain suit 4 or 5 times (about 1000 miles of riding going/coming from Sturgis last summer ) I noticed a small hole in the pants.

Tourmaster does not have a phone number listed and I tried emailing them 3 or 4 times and never got a response.

Based on the non-exisitent customer service I would never purchase another Tour Master product no matter how cheap or good.

Old 02-04-2006, 11:34 PM
BBDeluxe
Cruiser

I have several Tourmaster products.
1. 3/4 armored textile jacket.
2. Overpants with knee and hip pads.
3. Large Tail bag.
4. Two different tank bags (used on my previous non Harley bikes).
5. Two piece rain suit (used LOTS in the rain the past two seasons).