General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Ride2Die site

Search this Thread

Old 03-09-2008, 12:57 AM
LdyMjo
Tourer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Ride2Die site

A women's motorcyle site had a "reality check" link to Ride2Die.com. F%&#--I'm still sitting here stunned bythe images--eyes wet and full. I'm a newbie with under 400 miles and was definitely a bit overwhelmed by thegraphic photos of motorcycle accidents--very bad.The site was over the top for me, and more than I needed to remind me to follow my MSF rules. Hit like a brick--wish now I could suck those images out of my head. I saw a bad accident myself years ago--brought it right back. Now I want to find some statistics that demonstrate how right practices can improve my odds--hope some stats like that are out there! Be careful before you visit sites like Ride2Die. Their intention is to get your attention (supposedly to prompt the next step of following safe practices),though forme theshock value goes a bit too far.Respect is a good thing, but riding around with fear of this stuff in your head is another. Ride safe all.

[IMG]local://upfiles/47766/FCD4A784EB424A88BE7D932CBF3B598A.jpg[/IMG]

Old 03-09-2008, 01:18 AM
Arizona
Ultimate HDF Member
Received 14 Likes on 10 Posts
Default RE: Ride2Die site

Always ride as defensively as possible and be on the alert for those stupid moves cages make. Just go ahead and anticipate that every one of them will do exactly the worst thing they could do at the worst possible time and you'llrarely be surprised.

Respect the bike and it's inherent dangers but don't dwell on it. None of us get out of this life alive in the end remember...

Old 03-09-2008, 04:39 AM
capt775
Road Master
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

ORIGINAL: Arizona