General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Jamin Leather

Search this Thread

Old 10-29-2007, 12:52 AM
AFblacksheep
Cruiser
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Jamin Leather

I'm getting ready to buy a new jacket and maybe some chaps and I just wanted to seeif anyone had dome business with them and have any good info. I've already done search on leathers and I know some will bring it up why not Fox Creek, and true but is the leather from Jamin Leather that bad or is it decent leather for just half price and made overseas?

Old 10-29-2007, 01:37 AM
whaap
Extreme HDF Member
Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts
Default RE: Jamin Leather

I have no experience with Jamin. I'm a pretty strong believer in you get what you pay for. If you consider a half way decent jacket is going to last you atleast 15 years or more it would be worth it to me to buy a top end jacket. It's probably going to cost you about a dollar a month extra and you'll have a jacket that you'll be proud of every time you put it on. That will happen many times in 15 + years.

Old 10-29-2007, 02:12 AM
raftgyde
Road Master