General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Harley-Davidson Rider Safety Course

Search this Thread

Old 10-23-2007, 11:50 AM
Idiot
Tourer
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Harley-Davidson Rider Safety Course

I doubt many of you have taken the HD Rider Class (due to years experience) but for anyone who has, or if you have feedback on the class, I'd like to know your opinion.

I'm mulling over taking it, but aside from about 300 clam$ it'll set me back I'd like to know how its different from a $25 three day state sponsored rider safety class?

Old 10-23-2007, 11:52 AM
s1rGr1nG0
4th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Harley-Davidson Rider Safety Course

I'm planning on taking it. It costs $240 here, the dealership provides the bikes, 2 nights of instruction and 2 days of riding. Seems like a great deal to me since I have very little riding experience.

Old 10-23-2007, 11:55 AM
doggiedave
Road Master
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I took the course about three years ago thought it was worthy.

Old 10-23-2007, 01:01 PM
drdave
Cruiser