General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Gorgeous Day

Search this Thread

Old 11-24-2005, 07:56 PM
One Terrific Hog
Cruiser
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Gorgeous Day

What a Nice day for a ride! I am a newbie albeit an old one but still really digging this whole new experience. Taking a ride off the back side of Signal Mtn. TN and slowly going down the mountain really amazed at how much nicer a cruiser is than those damn Buell's in the Rider's edge class that I could never get to shift right and really digging floor boards...... Boy this is coool! Got off the mountain for the first time last week but today is different, it's a little warmer or shall I say the sun is out and gives that fuzzy feeling that makes everything "just so just right." But best of all everyone else is having there Turkey and it's just me, my bike and this winding mountain road...

We, that is my wife, my fourteen year old daughter and I have made a decision..since there is no family coming in this year, we decided to have STEAK! No turkey this year...this gives my wife more time (Because she could sit down and watch the Macy's Parade and she suggested I go for a Long ride) Damn I love her! Now this is what I call fine got past the little village of Dunlap got out on TN111 (expressway) and took this bad boy up to 75 at times but mostly around 60 cause of the winds coming off the mountain. Still no windshield cause I want to experience the same feelings the purist do and boy do I. I had a tailwind on the way to the turn around but on the way back up TN111 I get the full force of the winds beating against me and it's a real trial to keep up the higher speed finally I relent and drop down to 45, Hell there isn't a soul out here I can go as fast as I want who cares it just beautiful out here!