General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Question for members in Hawaii

Search this Thread

Old 11-19-2005, 08:27 AM
jv225
Road Master
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Question for members in Hawaii

Hi guys my wife and I are going on our Honeymoon to Hawaii in Feb. We got married in August but I'm a contractor and I'm way to busy that time of year to take 2 weeks off. Gotta make money while I can ya know. She really wanted to go to Hawaii plus it just so happens I'm a huge football fan and the Probowl is in Feb. Some coinincidence huh? We'll be on Oahu for 5 days and Maui for 4 days. The riding season is almost over here in Upstate ny considering I rode in the snow yesterday [:@] So I know by Feb I'll really be dieing to ride.So I figured We'd rent a bike. So now for my questions.
Do you guys know the best place to rent a bike on Oahu? I'm thinking I want to rent one for 2-3 days. I did a search on google and came up with a lot of places but I thought maybe you locals would know of a small family business or something that I didn't come across or doesn't have a website or whatever. I ride a DWG here but I'm thinking I'll rent a RK since that will probably be my next bike and that will give me some time to really check them out. The wife doesn't care what kind of bike we rent as long as it has a sissy bar she says she won't ride without one
So if you guys have any info for me on that or any tips on cool places to ride or any places to check out while I'm there that aren't so mainstream and populated like some of the spots you see on tv that would really be appreciated.

Thanks a lot for the help
Jim

Old 11-19-2005, 09:59 AM
Twohulabears
Road Captain
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Question for members in Hawaii

Rent a bike while you are in Maui and take the ride to Hana. It is one of the most beautiful places on earth!
Have fun and ride safe.
Aloha!