General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Road King Police seat

Search this Thread

Old 04-24-2019, 08:03 AM
Bubba Zanetti
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 14,298 Likes on 6,115 Posts
Default Road King Police seat

I have always heard how comfortable the Police style seats are from the Road King and Electra Glide police bikes. I have been watching Craigslist for a good deal to pop up on one and if it ever does I will probably scoop it up. But having never rode a bike with a cop seat on it I have no experience. Are they as comfortable as some folks say?
Another question I have is how much of a job is it to switch back and forth between seats? Let's say I have the solo Police seat on my RK but the wife wants to go for a ride. Could I swap it out in 10-15 minutes and go back to the standard two up seat or is it more involved? Its not like she rides with me often, maybe 3 or 4 times a year, but I would want to be able to swap it to a two up quickly if she decided to take a ride on a whim.

Old 04-24-2019, 08:07 AM
Qdog002
Stellar HDF Member
Received 868 Likes on 547 Posts

You should go to the Motorman`s website and ask him. He has alot of experience with that type of seat.

Old 04-24-2019, 08:10 AM
upflying
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 28,958 Likes on 11,988 Posts

I rode on a cop seat for 14 yrs. They are the best seat there is, especially with the air bladder.

The following users liked this post:
Joe from So Cal (04-25-2019)
Old 04-24-2019, 09:11 AM
hbsoldier3
Elite HDF Member

Received 797 Likes on 623 Posts

Originally Posted by Bubba Zanetti