General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Well that didnt take long.

Search this Thread

Old 05-17-2017, 02:49 AM
fantacmet
Novice
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

So Im a truck driver trainer. Last student a Harley owner. Young kid. 21 but its his bike hes had ot for 2 years. I have always wanted one butnout of reach. Never got my license because Im not into ricer bikes. Never have been. Nothing against them really other than I didnt like them. So he told me about some things Harley does so you cam get a bike. Long story short I ended up with the 05 softail Deluxe in the new members area I posted. He got me the bell for it which regardless of if they work I like a legend and I appreciated the gesture more than he will ever know. He rode it home for me and showed it off then to my buddys house to store until I got my license. Well in Oregon you have to take a class. So I got the last dealer slot available for the year withoutbhaving to drive 100 miles. I did ok. About middle of the class so not best or worst. Only problems were one that was not an issue with the Harley. And the other making a right turn from a dead stop. Got that seemingly over.